Department of Mechanical Engineering
Thermodynamics Laboratory

Associate Professor Robert Raine

Qual:

BSc (Aero Eng),PhD (Southampton) 

Phone:

64 (9) 373 7599, Ext 88147

Fax:

64 (9) 373 7479

Office

Eng. Building, Room 1.902

e-mail:

r.raine@auckland.ac.nz

Profile

Teaching and research

 

Professor Gordon Mallinson
Qual: BSc(hons)Mathematics, PhD (Mech Eng), University of NSW, Member IEEE, Computer Society
Phone: 64 (9) 373 7599 Ext 88148
Fax: 64 (9) 373 7479
Office Eng.Building, Room 1.1006
e-mail: g.mallinson@auckland.ac.nz

Profile

Teaching and research

Associate Professor Pradeep Bansal

Qual:

BSc MSc PhD (IIT, Delhi)

Phone:

64 (9) 373 7599 Ext 88176
Fax: 64 (9) 373 7479

Office

Eng. Building,Room 1.1008
e-mail: p.bansal@auckland.ac.nz

Profile

Teaching and research

 

 

Dr. Joe Deans

Qual:

PhD (Strathclyde), BSc (Strathclyde), Fellow of The Institution of Mechanical Engineers, United Kingdom,Fellow of The Institution of Professional Engineers of New Zealand

Phone:

64 (9) 373 7599, Ext 88109

Fax:

64 (9) 373 7479

Office

Eng.Building, Room 1.905

e-mail:

j.deans@auckland.ac.nz

Profile

Teaching and research

 

 

Dr. Rajnish N Sharma

Qual:

BE(Mech),PhD (Auckland)

Phone:

64 (9) 373 7599 Ext 88144

Fax:

64 (9) 373 7479

Office

Eng. Building, Room 1.904
e-mail: r.sharma@auckland.ac.nz

Profile

Teaching and research

 

Mr. Stephen Elder

Qual:

BE (Mech),ME(Mech), Auckland

Phone:

64 (9) 373 7599, Ext 88122
Fax: 64 (9) 373 7564
Office Eng.Building, Room 4.118
e-mail: st.elder@auckland.ac.nz

Profile

Teaching and research

 

Mr. Alan Eaton

Qual:

NZCE (Mech)

Phone:

64 (9) 373 7599 Ext 87310

Fax:

64 (9) 367 7140

Office

Eng. Building, Room 3.205

e-mail:

a.eaton@auckland.ac.nz

Profile

Technical

 

 

Mr. Martin Ryder

Qual:

NZCE (Mech)

Phone:

64 (9) 373 7599 Ext 87254

Fax:

64 (9) 367 7140

Office

Eng.Building, Room 3.205

e-mail:

m.ryder@auckland.ac.nz

Profile

Technical

 

Mr. Qingping Wu

Qual:

Bsc, ME (Elect), MEngSt

Phone:

64 (9) 373 7599 Ext 83735

Fax:

64 (9) 367 7140

Office

Eng.Building, Room 3.310

e-mail:

fr.wu@auckland.ac.nz

Profile

Technical

Mr Derek Hobbis


Qual:
hone:
Fax:
Office
e-mail:

Profile

Research


 


 

Qual:


Phone:


Fax:


Office


e-mail:


Profile

Research

 



Qual:


Phone:


Fax:


Office


e-mail:


Profile

Postgradute research student

 


Qual:


Phone:


Fax:


Office


e-mail:


Profile

Postgradute research student

 


Qual:


Phone:


Fax:


Office


e-mail:


Profile

Postgradute research student